Soror Harlece Jeffries, President

​Soror Alisa Moore-Woods, First Vice-President

Soror Shekeitha Newton , Recording Secretary

Soror Alisa Moore-Woods, Corresponding Secretary

Soror Teresa Walker, Treasurer

Soror Deborah Blackwell, Financial Secretary

Soror Benita Kearney, Chaplain

Soror Sandra Reid, Parliamentarian

Soror Keisha Thompson, Sergeant of Arms

Soror Lydia Smallwood,  Journalist

​Soror Lydia Smallwood, Historian

Soror Mary Carter, Nominating Committee Chair

Chapter History

The Omicron Iota Chapter was active at Elon College (currently Elon University), in Burlington, but there was no support for the collegiate chapter. Seeing the need for the service of Delta in Burlington, a group of dedicated and determined other active Sorors from the community came together and contacted national headquarters to form an alumnae chapter in Burlington.

On May 28, 1988 in a ceremony held at St. Matthews AME Church, 1136 Apple Street in Burlington NC, the South Atlantic Regional Director, Soror Thelma Pettus, installed 12 members and the Burlington Alumnae Chapter was chartered. The charter members are:

*Omega Omega chapter

Past Presidents

The Burlington Alumnae Chapter has been committed to serving the Alamance Burlington Community for over 25 years. Today, the chapter remains in the forefront; creating opportunities for higher quality education through annual scholarships and youth development programs, stimulating the debate on public policy, and creating diverse community-based partnerships throughout the community.

2018-2019 Chapter Officers

Harlece Jeffries

Benita Kearney

Sandra Reid

Willa Price

Hazel Thompson

Marilyn Williams

Kim Mack

Patsy Byrd

Roslyn Crisp

Grace Jones*

Gwendolyn Harrelson

Marcia Isley

Soror Lydia Smallwood 2016-2018

Soror Deborah Blackwell 2012-2016

Soror Kimberly Holley 2008-2012

Soror Patsy Simpson 2006-2008

Soror Sylvia Jones 2004-2006

Soror Bonita Brown 2003-2004

Soror Rhonda Wallace 2002-2003

Soror Melinda Freeman 1998-2002

Soror Patsy Byrd 1996-1998

Soror Sandra Reid 1994-1996

Soror Benita Kearney 1990-1994

Soror Marilyn Williams 1988-1990